The Paris Saint-Germain striker Zlatan Ibrahimovic has been voted as France’s Ligue 1 Player of the Year for a record third time.

Ibrahimovic won the highly coveted award thanks to votes from his peers and in doing so beat his PSG team-mate Angel Di Maria as well as Nice forward Hatem Ben Arfa and Marseille midfielder Lassana Diarra.

Over the season Ibrahimovic has scored 35 goals for his club as it won its fourth straight French title. Furthermore, the club are on course to repeat last year’s domestic treble having won the League Cup last month and with the final of the French Cup coming up on May 21st against their rivals Marseille.

Despite winning the award yet again it is not yet certain that Ibrahimovic will be remaining with Paris Saint-Germain as he is out of contract at the end of the season and hit is thought that he may make a return to Milan or make a move to the Premier League.

PSG’s coach Laurent Blanc was awarded the Ligue 1 coach of the year prize for the second year running while 18 year old Rennes striker Ousmane Dembele was named as France’s Young Player of the Year after he scored 12 goals in an impressive debut campaign.

The award for the Goal of the Season when to Pierrick Capelle for his opening goal in Angers’ match against Guingamp in February when he hit the ball left footed from outside the box to the bottom left corner.

The team of the year was named as Steve Mandanda (Marseille), Maxwell (PSG), David Luiz (PSG), Thiago Silva (PSG), Serge Aurier (PSG), Blaise Matuidi (PSG), Lassana Diarra (Marseille), Marco Verratti (PSG), Hatem Ben Arfa (Nice), Zlatan Ibrahimovic (PSG) and Angel di Maria (PSG).